Lisa Stowe is an author with three published books.  All three of which are in the Mountain Mystery Series.

Lisa was born and raised in the Pacific Northwest.  Lisa’s upbringing and connection to the Pacific Northwest is unique and special.  It provides her a unique perspective when writing her books.

Wallace Idaho has a turbulent history: mining, bordellos, rum-running, one of the largest wildfires on record, and generations upon generations of families with pasts that tie to the present. It’s also a place of tall tamaracks, cemeteries that climb canyons, mountains, and surrounding forests that seem to stretch, untouched, forever.

All of these things influence, and show up in, this mystery series.

Ghost Roads – a prequel to the Memory Keeper

Ghost Roads Books Cover



The Memory Keeper – Book one in the series

The Memory Keeper Books



Sparrow’s Silence – Book two in the series

Sparrow's Silence (A Mountain Mystery Book 2)